Programme 2019-2020

Friday 26th April 2019

Mike Charles     -  Air Accident Investigation Branch

Thursday 30th May - Ladies Lunch 

Tony Stratford  -  Ladies of the Tower

Friday 28th June

Tom Way   -  Wildlife Photography; Exciting Wildlife from Around               the World

Friday 26th July

Malcolm Nelson  - Smugglers! Tales of a Customs Officer

Friday 30th August

Charlie Threlfall  -  My Experience in the Falklands War

Friday 27th September - Ladies Lunch

Steve Herra  -   Cunard History and Glamorous Stars

Friday 25th October 

Alan Turton  -  The Civil War in Hampshire

Friday 22nd November

Dr. Ian Harrison  -  The National Railway Museum

Friday 13th December - Christmas Lunch at Alton House Hotel

Fran Sandham  -  Traversa: A Solo Walk Across Africa

Friday 31st January 2020

Mark Watts  - Winchester Prison - Past and Present

Friday 28th February

"The John Child Charity Lecture"

Friday 27th March

Annual General Meeting - Speaker to be arranged


Monthly meetings are held at The Alton House Hotel at 12 noon for 12 45 p.m

Informal lunches are held at 12 noon every 2nd Wednesday of the month at the Hen & Chicken, Froyle.

© ALTON Probus Club  2010-19